2021 "The Longest Night" - Winter Solstice Marathon Organisation Thread

(Following on from here)

A thread for all organisational discussion surrounding this event.

Meetup #1 Completed 20211122

I've got a Google Meet scheduled for 2021-11-21T18:00:00Z2021-11-21T19:30:00Z

I've also made a brief attempt at an Agenda:

Please feel free to edit (you'll need to request access, which I should be available to grant most hours of the day) :slight_smile:

Door list:
@irisS @luluganeta @paulchannelstrip @munshkr @Givo29 @yaxu @tedthetrumpet @mrreason

If you're not on the list above but want to attend, please register interest in this thread and I'll take note for the day... This is my first time doing a publicly announced hangout, so I'll be a bit tighter on allowing access - hence this request :slight_smile:

6 Likes

Hey @cleary, thanks for the initiative!

I was also involved last time and am looking forward to contributing my part again. I would especially like to contribute to the streaming system, as we already had some ideas last time. I just can't estimate how much time and energy I will have for it, because I have a lot going on at work. Therefore, I would still like to participate in the meetup (and maybe to see where I can help without being too dependent on me - maybe helping with some conceptual stuff?)

This is hopefully okay - will see :slight_smile:

Hey thanks for dropping in! I remember you having a big hand in the last one, I was going to DM you and check if you were available :wink:

All good on the load side - myself and @Givo29 are looking to pickup there, so conceptual knowledge will be very helpful!

2 Likes

Hey @munshkr - have you had any time to have a look at this for us?

1 Like

Cool! see you all in two days <3

3 Likes

I'm sorry I haven't yet, I've been swamped with work lately :pensive: I'll try to write down something tomorrow!

2 Likes

My maths was wrong! it's 3 days sorry :frowning:

All good, thankyou!

Starting in 15mins!