Superdirt start trouble?

hello all. still fairly new at this. I've been messing around for a couple months off and on w Tidal Cycles and really enjoying it. Last night I updated it and had some success after 2 hours or so of frustration. Today, however, when opening Supercollider and Atom I am stuck again, no sound happening and seemingly none of my particular issues found in any of the existing help topics/threads...

This is Supercollider after starting it up and running SuperDirt.start :

compiling class library...
GVA info: Successfully connected to the Intel plugin, offline Gen95
Found 836 primitives.
Compiling directory '/Applications/SuperCollider.app/Contents/Resources/SCClassLibrary'
Compiling directory '/Users/matthomefolder/Library/Application Support/SuperCollider/Extensions'
Compiling directory '/Users/matthomefolder/Library/Application Support/SuperCollider/downloaded-quarks/Vowel'
Compiling directory '/Users/matthomefolder/Library/Application Support/SuperCollider/downloaded-quarks/Dirt-Samples'
Compiling directory '/Users/matthomefolder/Library/Application Support/SuperCollider/downloaded-quarks/SuperDirt'
Compiling directory '/Users/matthomefolder/Library/Application Support/SuperCollider/downloaded-quarks/Automation'
Compiling directory '/Users/matthomefolder/Library/Application Support/SuperCollider/downloaded-quarks/Bjorklund'
numentries = 1272901 / 19880512 = 0.064
5861 method selectors, 3392 classes
method table size 21015384 bytes, big table size 159044096
Number of Symbols 15040
Byte Code Size 448230
compiled 562 files in 0.52 seconds
compile done
localhost : setting clientID to 0.
internal : setting clientID to 0.
Class tree inited in 0.01 seconds

*** Welcome to SuperCollider 3.10.3. *** For help press Cmd-D.
SCDoc: Indexing help-files...
SCDoc: Indexed 1934 documents in 0.83 seconds
-> SuperDirt
Booting server 'localhost' on address 127.0.0.1:57110.
Found 0 LADSPA plugins
Number of Devices: 3
0 : "Built-in Microph"
1 : "Built-in Output"